Contemplating the next few posts

I have probably two, maybe three more posts in my series on ethics, which will together serve as my response to the so-called moral argument for God. Before I write those essays, I will probably take a break from ethics briefly to address the fine-tuning argument, one of the two most prominent arguments-from-design.

While I have several other essays in mind to follow those that I just listed (a discussion of the scientific method, a more detailed discussion of evolution, addressing some specific ethical issues such as abortion, gun control, prayer in school, etc.), it occurred to me that even without those follow-up essays I will by that time have hit the major arguments for God.

Am I missing one (or more)? Please let me know in the comments, so that I can get anything I’ve missed onto the agenda.

3 Comments

  1. It doesn’t look to me like you’ve addressed the argument from reason yet, and it’s inverted cousin, the evolutionary argument against naturalism. Another of Lewis’ favorites that you may want to address is the argument from desire.

    Like

Leave a Reply

