New Post: Fine-Tuning Part I

I have just posted part one in a planned two-part series of essays on the so-called Fine-Tuning Argument. As I was writing my response to this argument, I realized that the supposedly fine-tuned parameters that are part of this argument really fall into two broad categories: those that are so obviously not fine-tuned that claiming they are should be embarrassing, and those about which there is legitimate, interesting debate about. Since the response was getting quite long as I wrote it up, I decided to split the essay in half based on these two broad categories. So I now present, The Fine-Tuning Argument, Part I: Parameters that Make You Say, “Really?”

As always, I welcome questions, comments, suggestions, and rebuttals.

Leave a Reply

